Apologies

Just popping in to apologize for the sparseness on the blog lately. I am graduating with my MDiv from Biblical Seminary this Saturday, so I’m busy finishing up papers and projects and planning/shopping for my grad party.

God is good! I am so thankful for the priviledge of the last three years! I still have a few Tuesday night classes in May, which are in preparation for our seminary cohort trip to Italy (May 26-June 5, check out our cohort blog about the trip at pilgrimagetoitaly.blogspot.com). So Saturday is a symbolic end, not the tangible end… but I am really looking forward to it nonetheless.

Before I end this post, I have to say one other thing– I will miss my mother this weekend very much. I have a sense that she will share the experience with us, but…. to take some pictures with her, to share the moment with her, to hug her… that would be wonderful… and I’ll miss that.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Robert Martin
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 13:48:21

    Conga-Rats, Krisanne! Enjoy your last few weeks! I’m on campus Tuesday nights, now…perhaps we can even have a brief “hiya” before you’re gone. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Robert Martin
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 13:56:07

    Oh… and I miss my Mom, too…

    Reply

  3. Robert Martin
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 14:40:11

    Okay… so, I’m spamming your blog… but knowing your interest in women in ministry, missional ministry, and those two combined into the Mennonite church, I thought you might be interested in the following link. Check out page 6…

    http://atlanticcoast.mennonite.net/Currents-March.pdf

    Just a note of encouragement for you as you come to the end of your formal education… 🙂

    Reply

  4. Loretta
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 09:16:18

    I understand! I visualize your Mom smiling big at what her daughter has accomplished. But it would be so nice to have her wrap you in her arms saying Congratulations!

    Lots of love – I will be thinking of you this weekend!
    Loretta

    Reply

  5. Aunt Pam
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 18:47:23

    Congrats to you, Kris Anne! I know that your mom would be happy and proud. I know the bittersweetness of it all that you must feel and our prayers go with you as you carry on the legacy of strong and faithful women to the call they feel Christ has placed on their life. Blessings!!

    Reply

  6. Aunt Gloria
    Apr 29, 2009 @ 20:47:26

    to hug her. . .brought tears to my eyes. We all want that again. . .just one more time. A hug from our mom. Or even one more long conversation. I phone my children just to hear their voices sometimes. I wonder if they can tell when I do that?! Oh, KrisAnne, how proud you have made us all, how proud your mother is. She is watching over you and yours ever second. Consider yourself hugged. We love you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

