Why I’m driven to wonder

Welcome to my blog!  Hopefully, very soon there will be some interesting things to ponder on here- things that will make you dream, question and stand in awe of the mysteries of life and faith.

I have wondered about many things in my life- relationships, vocation, faith, personality characteristics, sociology, racism and abuses of power, ministry, church structures, authority and leadership, parenting, suffering, loss and death… Our existence is complex, and the longer I live, the less inclined I am to draw lines in the sand or believe I have a handle on the Truth.   I have come to believe that my wondering is what leads to my growth.  It is through grappling with things head-on that I find God’s truth in the world and in my life.  And often, I cannot help but stand in awe of God’s Love.  When I fail to question and search and struggle, I am not alive in Christ; his love seems intangible.

It is my hope that if you find your way here and read my little ramblings about life and faith, you will also begin to wonder. As you wonder, perhaps you will discover more about yourself and fall more deeply in love with God.  Please comment, encourage, challenge, disagree… I welcome good conversation and diversity.  Thank you for finding me here.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Todd Littleton
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 18:15:02

    Kris Anne,

    Welcome to the blog world! Glad to get the note you are going to wonder on the web. We will all benefit from your contributions thinking and writing about life and faith.

    Reply

  2. Mike
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 19:13:01

    Glad to see that someone finally got his act together and help you set this thing up! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Dennis Kuhns (Dad)
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 19:28:09

    Kris Anne, I am looking forward to seeing your musings and replying. What fun! -Dad

    Reply

Leave a Reply

