In the Middle of Everywhere

Heidi heard me saying that I have really been missing my mom lately, and here is how our conversation went:

“But Mom, Grandma Joyce is with God.”

“Yes, honey, I know. But I still miss her.”

“But you see, Mom, God is also with us.”

“Yes.”

“So we’re with Grandma Joyce, too! Mom, God is in the middle of everywhere, so you just gotta know that Grandma Joyce is with us, with God!” She explains this while waving her arms around in big circles, her eyes wide and her adorable dimples being shown off by her huge smile.

Strange how the theology of a four year old can bring me such comfort. Thank God for my kids!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Janet Uetz
    Mar 05, 2008 @ 06:02:26

    I love Heidi’s childlike faith. There’s so much wisdom that comes from simply trusting God….

    What a blessing for you to have your precious children..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

